Recently Viewed Products

New

Are You Listening? Tillie Walden 9781626727731

No reviews yet Write a Review
RRP: £25.99
£17.79
SciFier saves you

  Delivery: We ship to over 200 countries!
  Rewards: Great rewards with our loyalty scheme - SciFier Rewards!
  Reviews: SciFier rated "Excellent" on Trustpilot
  Packaging: All orders packed with care

ISBN:
9781626727731
Weight:
826.00 Grams
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Availability: Usually dispatched within 3 working days

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. VAT
Total: Ex. VAT

Description

Bea is on the run. And then, she runs into Lou. The duo embarks on a long drive to nowhere, but strange happenings-some whimsical, some terrifying-seem to follow them no matter where they go. Bea and Lou are both looking for something on the road, and the journey itself may turn out to be exactly what they need. This magical realistic adventure is rich with suspense and heartbreak; startling revelations about betrayal, sexual assault, and death; and exquisite examples of deeply human connections that will stay with readers long after the final gorgeously illustrated page.

For fans of Speak and We Are Okay, this is an intimate and emotionally soaring story about friendship, grief, and healing from Eisner Award winner Tillie Walden.

About the Author
Tillie Walden is a cartoonist and illustrator from Austin, Texas. She is a graduate of the Center for Cartoon Studies and is the creator of several graphic novels, including her memoir Spinning and the sci-fi epic On a Sunbeam. Her accolades include an Eisner Award for Spinning, three Eisner nominations, and two Ignatz Awards. She currently lives in Los Angeles. tilliewalden.com


Book Information
ISBN 9781626727731
Author Tillie Walden
Format Hardback
Page Count 320
Imprint First Second
Publisher Roaring Brook Press
Weight(grams) 789g
Dimensions(mm) 223mm * 160mm * 30mm

Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review


SciFier Socials

Join the SciFier Community for Special Offers, News and Hauls!






SciFier Haul Videos

The very best of SciFier hauls from across Youtube.





SciFier Trustpilot Reviews


L - United Kingdom

Absolutely Fantastic

This was my first time ordering from SciFier but it definitely won't be my last. When it comes to buying books online the packaging needs to be good, SciFier were great they used bubble wrap to make sure they arrived perfect. Amazing range of books that majority are lower priced than most book retailers. Wonderful service, I'll definitely be recommending to everyone. Thank you.

L - United Kingdom

M - Slovenia

My favourite pick for manga

Great delivery to EU, no issues with customs. Very good packaging. A nice selection of manga and, so far, the best prices I could find :)

M - Slovenia

J - United Kingdom

My first time buying from this shop

My first time buying from this shop, but not my last. My books arrived lovely and wrapped up perfectly, just the way we like them. Looking forward to reading then and ordering more, a wonderful online experience. Check it out for yourself, go full geek.

J - United Kingdom

R - United States

Great as always

Same old, same old. Amazing experience, great packaging, shipping was faster since it was a bit smaller and check out was smooth as butter. I have now put myself on a buy allowance because I cannot be trusted lol.

R - United States